Improvisational workshop in Beatboxing
with Geo Popoff

Beatboxing is a very powerful form of expression, that makes a grooving on the spot possible, freely and without any accessories and aids. By using practical exercises the participants learn the basics, in order to be able to combine them with other forms of body music such as singing or body percussion.

With the help of rhythmic games various techniques such as drum-sounds, scratches, basslines, trumpets etc. will be learned, so they can further be applied in improvisation and even in small personal arrangements. In addition to this there will be the opportunity to use a loop station in order to create simple songs.

In this workshop you will get a comprehensive overview of the diverse world of beatboxing and body music, and you can therefore experience your body as a new sound instrument.

This workshop will be held according to the current COViD-19-prevention-regulations and is allowed to take place as a practical-specific (fachpraktisch) course. Specific information will be sent out to all participants.

About:
Georg Haselböck alias Geo Popoff is 9-times Austrian Beatboxing-state champion and has been working as an artist and workshop instructor since 2012. Aside from his solo project, he is currently working with various formations such as the beatboxcrew mom, the Frau Mayer Band and the vocal ensemble LALÁ.

www.geopopoff.com

Friday, 29.1.2021 from 18:00 to 21:00
Saturday, 30.1.2021 from 10:00 to 13:00 and 14:00 to 17:00
Sunday, 31.1.2021 from 10:00 to 13:00 and 14:00 to 17:00

BAfEP8, Albertgasse 38, 1080 Vienna
Workshop fee: € 180,-

 

Registration

Improvisationsworkshop Beatboxing
mit Geo Popoff

Beatboxing ist eine sehr kraftvolle Form des Ausdrucks, die Grooven an Ort und Stelle ermöglicht, frei und ohne jegliche Hilfsmittel. Durch praktische Übungen erlernen die TeilnehmerInnen die Grundlagen des Beatboxing, um diese auch mit weiteren Arten der Körpermusik, wie Gesang oder Bodypercussion, zu kombinieren.

Anhand einiger Rhythmus-Spiele werden verschiedene Techniken, wie Drum-Sounds, Scratches, Basslines, Trompeten etc. gelernt, um diese in der Improvisation und in eigenen kleinen Arrangements anzuwenden. Außerdem gibt es die Möglichkeit Beatboxing mit einer Loop Station auszuprobieren und dabei einfache Songs zu gestalten.

In diesem Workshop erhältst du einen umfassenden Einblick in die vielfältige Welt des Beatboxens und der Körpermusik, und kannst dadurch deinen Körper als neues Klanginstrument erfahren!

Der Workshop wird entsprechend der COViD-19-Präventionsverordnungen durchgeführt und darf als fachpraktischer Kurs abgehalten werden. Weitere Infos dazu werden direkt an die TeilnehmerInnen ausgeschickt.

 

 

Zur Person:
Georg Haselböck alias Geo Popoff ist 9-facher österreichischer Beatbox-Staatsmeister und seit 2012 als Künstler und Workshopleiter tätig. Derzeit ist er neben seinem Soloprojekt in verschiedenen Formationen, wie in der Beatboxcrew mom, der Frau Mayer Band und dem Vokalensemble LALÁ aktiv.

www.geopopoff.com

Freitag, 29.1.2021 von 18:00 bis 21:00
Samstag, 30.1.2021 von 10:00 bis 13:00 und 14:00 bis 17:00
Sonntag, 31.1.2021 von 10:00 bis 13:00 und 14:00 bis 17:00

BAfEP8, Albertgasse 38, 1080 Wien
Kosten: € 180,-

 

Anmeldung